World No1 & World Champion To Lead World Series Finals!

Egypt’s world No.1 Ramy Ashour and England’s new World Open champion Nick Matthew will lead the 8-men field for next year’s ATCO PSA World Series Finals, which will be staged at London’s Queen’s Club from 11-15 January. It’s the culmination of the PSA Super Series tour which will see the world’s 8 top players competing for the title. Matthew and Ashour will be joined by Egyptians Karim Darwish, Amr Shabana and Wael El Hindi; Frenchman Thierry Lincou; and Englishmen James Willstrop and Peter Barker. France’s defending champion Greg Gaultier also qualified, but has been forced to withdraw after an injury. The 8 players will play best-of-3-game matches in 2 pools of 4 before best-of-5 game semi-finals and the final. The World Series Finals are specifically created as a show-piece event on the ‘Z-Court’ which is constructed by ASB, the world’s most innovative court manufacturer. It will contain the very latest in squash-viewing – enabling uninterrupted 360° views of the action.
World Series Finals
The official site for the World Series Squash Finals.