Top stars in bid for ‘Player of Year’ award!

Malaysian Nicol David, Australian Kasey Brown and Dutch Vanessa Atkinson have been nominated for the WISPA player of the Year at the 2010 World Squash Awards this week. The male nominees for the PSA Player of the Year award are Egypt’s Ramy Ashour and Englishmen Nick Matthew and James Willstrop – winners of eight 2010 PSA Super Series titles between them. The 6th annual World Squash Awards will take place today for the first time in the stunning Vanderbilt Hall in Grand Central Terminal, New York.